#dailyfail #68

20120419-144418.jpg

An exciting day in the studio. Radical transformations to not one, not two, but THREE paintings. Went mad with spray paint on two (large works on the ongoing theme of the Holbeck Botanics series) and smeared my beloved magenta over a third which I’ve been gazing at and pondering over for a couple of years.

I am surrounded now by beautiful colour in the studio in whichever direction I turn.

This is as exciting as it gets. It all seems to have taken seconds, but glancing at the time I see it has been a few hours.

Clearly enjoying myself!

Categories: painting

Tagged as: , ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

